Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

Low Carb Strawberry No Bake Cheesecake!

with 2 comments


I made this delicious pie on Saturday afternoon. I wanted to add Glucomannan/X. gum mixture to firm up the filling. I tweaked Linda’s recipe, “Rachel’s Individual Strawberry no bake Cheesecake” recipe! This was made as a whole pie with a combination of sweeteners and the gluc. powder added to firm the filling.
Here’s what I did-
Filling-
4 large fresh strawberries whirled in blender
12 ounces cream cheese, softened
2/3 cup sour cream
3/4 cup granular Splenda or equivalent liquid Splenda
1/4 cup Erythritol (powder)
1/8 tsp. stevia powder
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/2-2 tsp glucomannan powder
1/8 tsp X. Gum
Strawberries sliced for garnish

Crust-
1/2 cup ground almonds
1/4 cup ground pecans
1/4 cup ground hazelnuts
2 tablespoons vanilla whey protein powder
2 tablespoons butter, melted
1/16-1/8 teaspoon salt
sprinkle of cinnamon

Blend all of the ingredients in a small bowl and spread in a greased 9″ pie plate to make the pie crust. Sprinkle a little cinnamon on top. Bake at 350º 10-12 minutes or until lightly browned, Watch closely it will brown very quickly. Cool completely before using.

Filling-
Coarsely chop the berries and place them in a blender.
Add everything but the glucomannan and X. gum in a bowl and whip until smooth, adding gluccomannan and X. gum sprinkled in a little at a time.
Chill well before serving.

Written by jerimartinez5011

February 20, 2011 at 9:46 am

Posted in low carb cooking

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMG!
    I would love to meet you too!
    I love your blog-
    This trip was so tightly planned out –
    I didn’t even get home till after 10pm!
    But I am sooooo going back to San Antonio!
    Maybe this summer!
    I would love to meet you too!
    Now, I’m off to check out your awesome blog!

    anne h.

    February 21, 2011 at 10:32 am

    • Thanks Anne! It looks like it was a wonderful trip. I’m glad the weather was mild with just a little drizzle. Your pix are great! They make me proud of my town. I’ll be checkin your blog daily to see what you are up to!

      jerimartinez5011

      February 21, 2011 at 11:05 am


Leave a Reply

