Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

Great Low Carb Oven Fried Chicken

with one comment

This chicken came out great–the breading is pork rinds! It was so simple and I will be making this again!
I just put some pork rinds in my mini food processor and got it ground up. I just added some onion powder and salt/pepper. I put this in a zip lock bag.
I beat 1 egg and dipped 3 big bone in chicken breasts-they are on sale this week- 99 cents a pound!
I put  chicken breast in the bag one at a time and gave it a shake-then put them on a foil lined pan in a 400 degree oven for about 40 minutes.
 
This is low carb shake and bake!! 
 
Written by jerimartinez5011

January 29, 2009 at 7:13 pm

Posted in low carb cooking

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the chicken breasts look good

    renay

    January 29, 2009 at 7:41 pm


Leave a Reply

