Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

Made Chilequiles with New Pots & Pans

with one comment

Last week, I bought a new set of pots & pans at Macy’s. I just had to show off the skillet.  I got such a good deal and  I’m so happy with them.
I got up and made Chilequiles this mornin. Not exactly low carb, but delicious. Scrambled eggs mixed with pico de gallo, fried (cut) corn tortillas, and plenty of cheddar cheese. Delicious. (Oh, did I say that already) I usually splurge my carbs on this dish-since it has corn tortillas in it-but it is one of my VERY favorite breakfast dishes. I made some homemade refried beans and of course, I had to warm some flour tortillas for Darlin Dan. I had half of a low carb tortilla.
Written by jerimartinez5011

September 13, 2008 at 2:44 pm

Posted in whatever

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You\’ll have to share your recipe some time. I love mexican food, corn tortillas and eggs.  So you have me pretty much covered. 
    BTW you\’ve been tagged, check out my blog to see what it means!

    Vikki

    September 14, 2008 at 4:30 am


Leave a Reply

