Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

Goal for the week-Take my lunch to work

with one comment

I decided to try to take my lunch all week.  It is not as easy as it sounds.  Yesterday was easy.  I took my leftover diet cola chicken, cole slaw and green beans. Today I was a little creative. I started out by throwing some lettuce and tomato into a baggie for a quickie salad. Then,  I threw a Joseph’s Lavash Bread in my bag with some leftover beef fajitas and shredded cheddar cheese.  This combo made a great roll up fajita treat!  I divided the sheet of bread into 4 equal parts and ended up with 4 roll ups. I warmed ’em up in the microwave.  So, I ended up having a great lunch-salad and fajita rollups.
Written by jerimartinez5011

September 3, 2008 at 9:31 pm

Posted in whatever

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey girl,
    Good goal! Peanut butter mixed with a little cream cheese and a drop or two sweetzfree spread on the lavish bread and rolled up, frozen bottle of water and a handful of toasted almonds rounds out my favorite take along.   Doesn\’t need refrigeration and is so yummy.  The cream cheese makes the natural peanut butter creamier and I use crunchy peanut butter for a little crunch to boot. 

    Vikki

    September 6, 2008 at 3:48 am


Leave a Reply

