Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

Lauren’s Crunchy Low Carb Snack Bars are Delish

with 2 comments

I could not resist making these things after I saw Lauren’s blog, Healthy Indulgences.  Here’s where I got the recipe  http://healthyindulgences.blogspot.com/2008/08/crunchy-low-carb-snack-bars.html. This recipe has almonds, pecans, coconut, nut butter, coconut oil, honey, vanilla, and sweetener, erythritol and stevia. I forgot to put the flax seeds! I used sugar free honey instead of regular honey and I added 1 drop of Sweetzfree to the chocolate icing.I read the recipe wrong and put 1 tablespoon of cream (instead of 1 teaspoon) in the icing. I don’t think that really made a difference.They are seriously delicious. I  toasted nuts and this has ’em. I really like the toasted coconut!
I was distracted because I was making breakfast the same time I was making these yummy bars, but these still came out great, even without the flax seeds.
Written by jerimartinez5011

August 23, 2008 at 10:20 am

Posted in low carb cooking

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. your food looks delicioous

    renay

    August 23, 2008 at 10:28 am

  2. I saw it posted this morning and nearly drooled on my keyboard.  But I have to say I\’m really glad you made them first…giggle Now I can make them in peace and know they will be delish without fear I\’ve wasted good food…. am I bad or what?
    Hugs and a happy weekend to you,
    Vikki

    Vikki

    August 23, 2008 at 11:23 am


Leave a Reply

