Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

Low Carb Breading for Pork Chops

leave a comment »

I got brave and tried a new technique for preparing pork chops. I soaked the pork chops in buttermilk for several hours and then breaded them with a low carb breading recipe. The results were great!  The pork chop looks to be on the burnt side in this picture, but it’s not.  I’m definitely going to use this breading to make some chicken strips.
Here’s where I got the recipe-At Big Daddy D’s blog. It’s called Brandi’s Breading..
1/4 cup almond meal
1/4 cup vital wheat gluten
2 tablespoons powder parmesan cheese
salt/pepper to taste
The recipe called for 1 egg to dip the pork chop in, but I skipped that since the chops had been soaking in buttermilk all afternoon.
I fried my chops 1 at a time. I’m not very confident in my breading and frying abilities. These chops were really tasty.
Another 2 thumbs up by Danny! Jessica and Anthony liked it too!
 
Written by jerimartinez5011

August 1, 2008 at 8:09 pm

Posted in low carb cooking

Leave a Reply

