Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

Freezing Fresh Basil

leave a comment »

I planted some basil this year and it was getting a little out of hand. It was time to trim the plants and freeze some for later use. I discovered this technique las year, when I had my first basil plant. Kalyn’s Kitchen has a post about this and it really works. I was able to cook with fresh (frozen) basil during the winter.
My plants were getting too tall, so I clipped them.I got quite a few basil leaves and I put them in the food processor with some olive oil.I put the processed basil leaves in some plastic bags and put them in the freezer.
 
Here’s where I got the technique
 
Written by jerimartinez5011

July 23, 2008 at 5:30 pm

Posted in whatever

Leave a Reply

