Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

Rescued by another 12th grade male student

leave a comment »

It happened again.  I was in a jam.  At about 9:30 I discovered that I was not in possession of my cell phone….I could not FIND my cell phone.  I retraced my steps with no luck.  I had searched high and low.  I had even tried wearing my blue tooth and walking around in hopes of hearing the "beep".  I felt totally isolated without my lifeline.  I e-mailed my schools and family to let them know and to remind them of the old pager.  I put a new battery in the old, rusty pager.  Then, around 2:45 my husband called with good news. A male student at the high school I work at, had "texted" my husband  that he had found my phone in the school parking lot.  I WAS SO HAPPY! I got my phone back by 4:00.  What a blessing. I have been rescued 2 times this year-by 12th grade male students.
Written by jerimartinez5011

May 1, 2008 at 7:55 pm

Posted in whatever

Leave a Reply

