Jeri Kay's World

Just another WordPress.com site

LET’S CELEBRATE–DANNY GOT HIS PASSPORT TODAY

leave a comment »

This is a miracle. That’s all I can say about this.  We had a note from FedEx on our front door yesterday. I called them this morning because I knew that nobody would be home when they tried to deliver today. They attempt to deliver 3 times and then send the package back.  I asked them who the package was for and where it was from.  I explained that I wanted to find out the details before we made the trip across town to pick this up. They were very nice and told me the package was for my husband and that it was from the Passport office in South Carolina.  At this point, I was thinking, time to go pick up Danny’s paperwork, his birth certificate and documentation that we sent in. We had pretty much accepted the fact that he would be rejected. I called Danny and we decided to go this evening and pick it up. We had been discussing the possibility of starting another passport application for him and making an appointment at the Houston Passport office.  We would have all the paperwork ready to go. Anyway, we made the trip to the FedEx office and stood in line not even thinking about a passport actually being in the package. We finally got the envelope and Danny just handed it to me and said something like check to see if they returned everything. I felt the package and felt a small rectangular shape that felt like the size of my passport and thought …hum……at that point I ripped open the package and saw the beautiful blue color of the passport. I grabbed it and started knocking on the car window. Danny was still trying to unlock the door. I started waving the passport at him through the window.  What a big smile we both had!!! We starting laughing and couldn’t believe it. We both said. "Thank you God!" Then I said, time to book us Danno!! Cruisin is back!!
Written by jerimartinez5011

April 29, 2008 at 10:15 pm

Posted in personal

Leave a Reply

